A New Way Of Thinking

Doubt

From the start, participants are encouraged to question the status quo, to assess the situation, to understand and raise questions that aim to change the course of things, to consider unexplored possibilities and to learn to receive without judgement. This is the kind of mentality that participants will be expected to embrace throughout their training.

Doubt

Risk

This is the step that allows ideas to emerge. Its objective is to inspire confidence within the students. Ideas that are left-field are often difficult to reveal, so students must find the courage to get them out in the open. The most cutting-edge ideas are not always so easily realized. They are encouraged to completely open up and get their ideas heard.

Risk

Realize

When ideas come to life in the real world. In this step, we understand that it is not only necessary to value the idea, but also to focus on the “how to” of its realization. It is the culmination of creativity; the moment in which we create; the reasoning behind the creative process.

Realize

Through its partnerships with leading professional associations and corporations of Quebec’s creative industries, Factry offers continuing education to professionals from Canada and abroad. Factry is also developing partnerships with educational institutions to encourage students to creatively tackle the challenges that lie ahead.

About Factry

Je m’inscris

Activer la transformation

Questionner

Dès le départ on invite les participants à requestionner le statu quo, faire l’état des lieux, comprendre et soulever les questions qui visent à changer le cours de choses, s'ouvrir aux possibilités non exploitées, apprendre à recevoir sans juger. Voilà la posture mentale que les participants seront appelés à adopter tout au long de leur formation.

Questionner

Risquer

C’est l’étape qui permet l’émergence des idées. Faire le saut. Accepter de ne pas connaître la finalité. Apprendre à jongler avec le monde des idées et du possible. S’ouvrir à de nouvelles solutions. Elle a pour but de donner confiance aux étudiants. Les idées audacieuses ne sont pas évidentes à révéler. Il faut avoir le courage de les mettre au grand jour. Il faut s’ouvrir et se lancer.

Risquer

Réaliser

L’idée confrontée à la réalité. À cette étape, on comprend qu’il ne faut pas seulement valoriser l’idée, mais savoir réunir les conditions nécessaires à sa réalisation et à son déploiement. Le moment où l’on crée. La raison d’être du processus de création.

Réaliser

Créée en collaboration avec les principales associations et ordres professionnels des industries créatives du Québec, la Factry offre une formation continue aux professionnels d’ici et d’ailleurs. La Factry développe également des partenariats avec des institutions d’enseignement afin de stimuler les étudiants à attaquer de manière créative les défis qui les attendent.

À propos de la Factry